every move i make

September 11, 2011

As it has been 2 months since my last post, it could be apparent that my life has been like a whirlwind. Finally it seems to be slowing down enough to where i can breathe and live and love in a more healthy way for everyone.

The kids are back in school, which gives me a lot more grace for them since i do not see them 6 days a week, all day. God has blessed me and now i get to hang with the women who live here during the day, tutor the kids when they get home from school, and move back into the “ultimate friend” instead of the kids’ worst nightmare šŸ™‚ i really am so thankful for all of the grace God has given me to learn patience from the hectic summer and still is teaching me so much through the women here. Each one of their stories is precious and messy and pushes me into realizing that the Lord yearns to lead us into His Kingdom from the time we are born until we arrive at His feet.

Listening to people’s stories is one of my favorite things; there is so much to be gained and appreciated from every word. Hearing what the Lord has brought people through and the prisons He has delivered them from is encouraging and powerful and one of our many gifts from Him: by the Blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony we will overcometh.

I have been looking through my own story a lot with my mentor lately, andĀ God has been showing meĀ how precious and messy all the happenings in my life have been. It has been a blessing to go back and see how Jesus has worked and cleaned me up and is still cleaning me up as He is using me toĀ love people.Ā He is so beautiful.

As cheesy as i may be, iĀ have to say that i really long for every move that i make to be made and blessedĀ in Jesus. For my life to be fully His and my steps to be guided only by His mercy andĀ grace. I found this sweet video from earlier in the summer, it is precious and messy and might make you smile.Ā AnĀ angel moment from my kids, who can be opposite of angels at times haha.

2 Responses to “every move i make”

  1. brother in christ Says:

    I miss you sister. you have such an amazing heart and it is so beautiful to see the life of obedience that you are living. I wish I could be one of those kids for a day and be blessed with your company and love. worshipping our Father with you would be the best part of the day. you are so blessed and have impacted my life in huge ways that you don’t even know. press on through weariness and “in your heart honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you” (1 peter 3:15). Let everyone see that joy that Jesus gives you abundance of, it’s contagious! I love you sister.


Leave a Reply

